Schedule, Fixtures for Sri Lanka Vs Australia 2017

Srilanka is all set to tour Australia in the month of February after being comprehensively beat by South Africa in South Africa. The Lankan Tigers would relish the formats as they did manage to defeat South Africa in the T20 series with Niroshan Dickwella being the star with the bat in all three games.

Sri Lanka will need to start afresh in the series against Australia after going through a rough period on the tour of South Africa where batting looked out of sorts barring few games. Upul Tharanga is all set to lead the side as Angelo Matthew was ruled of the series after sustaining hamstring injury in the t20 series against South Africa. The side has good players in Asela Gunaratne, Seekkuge Prasanna, Niroshan Dickwella and Upul Tharanga showed reasonable form in South Africa. Chamara Kapugedera is also valuable additions to the squad while Lasith Malinga is making a comeback into the side for the series.

Australia will be looking to cap off their home season on a high and will look to avenge their previous defeats against the side in Australia. Aaron Finch will lead the side with Moises Henriques, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye and Jhye Richardson getting a call up for the national side due to splendid performance in recently concluded Big Bash League. Chris Lynn,Tim Paine and Michael Klinger would be the ones looking to make impression in the series with the bat to cement their place in the lineup.

Sri Lanka can take heart from their previous triumphs in 2012 in the format while this around Australia look firm favorites to win this one unless visitors can produce a turnaround of sorts with the bat.

Australia Vs Sri Lanka Schedule

1st T20 – Australia Vs Sri Lanka
Friday, February 17, 2017 at 08:40 GMT

2nd T20 – Australia Vs New Zealand
Sunday, February 19, 2017 at 08:20 GMT

3rd ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 08:50 GMT

Leave a Reply