Schedule, Fixtures for Pakistan Super League 2018

The third edition of Pakistan Super League is going to begin from 22nd February in UAE. A total of 34 games will be played in the competition with preliminary games to be played at two venues Dubai and Sharjah respectively. The first playoff game will be played at Dubai while the last three knockout games will be played in Pakistan. The grand-finale will be played at National Cricket Stadium, Karachi on 25th March.

Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

Pakistan Super League is surely going to big bigger this time around as big players like JP Duminy, Mitchell Johnson, Chris Lynn, Rashid Khan and Evin Lewis have agreed to participate in the competition. A total of six teams will take part in the competition as Multan Sultans in the newest addition in terms of franchise.

It is expected to be closely contested one as many feel that Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars have certainly the resources at their disposal to win the title. Kings made a big move as they bought Australia’s Mitchell Johnson will be pair with Mohammad Amir to take new-ball for the side. Eoin Morgan and Colin Morgan are proven performers in the format and would certainly be keen to do well for Kings.

Lahore Qalandars also acquired T20 Superstar Chris Lynn for Pakistan Super League 2018. Lynn is an outstanding player in 20-over cricket and has tremendously well in different leagues around the world. Qalandars also bolstered their pace resources by picking Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rahman and New Zealand’s Mitchell McClenaghan for the upcoming season.

Shoaib Malik will lead Multan Sultans for the coming season after the franchise also bought Kieron Pollard, Kumar Sangakkara and Darren Bravo in their squad. Multan Sultans Head Coach Tom Moody will be keen that his side can create an impact in the league in their inaugural season. Pakistan’s legendary fast bowler Wasim Akram is the bowling coach of the side.

Reigning Champions Peshawar Zalmi will try to defend their title as captain Darren Sammy will be determined that his side can match the sort of consistency that made them win their maiden crown last year. West Indies trio of Evin Lewis, Dwayne Bravo and Andre Fletcher will certainly add strength and value to the side.

Islamabad United have made some interesting choices in the PSL draft as they picked JP Duminy who can certainly provide utility with bat and ball. Alex Hales, David Willey and Luke Ronchi are all accomplished T20 players who will try to fill the void left behind by Brad Haddin, Dwayne Smith and Shane Watson not taking part in the competition.

Two-time finalists Quetta Gladiators will certainly aim to end their trophy drought as Jason Roy, Rashid Khan, and Carlos Brathwaite have been picked in the PSL draft for the coming season. Sarfaraz Ahmed will certainly be hoping that his side can go one step further to lift their maiden crown in the upcoming third of PSL.

Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

1st Match –Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 17:00 GMT

2nd Match – Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
Friday, February 23, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

3rd Match –Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars
Friday, February 23, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

4th Match – Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

5th Match – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

6th Match –Multan Sultan vs Islamabad United
Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

7th Match – Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi
Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

8th Match – Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars
Monday, February 26, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

9th Match – Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

10th Match – Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi
Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

11th Match –Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

12th Match – Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

13th Match – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

14th Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

15th Match – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings
Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

16th Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

17th Match – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

18th Match – Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

19th Match – Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

20th Match – Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

21st Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

22nd Match – Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

23rd Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

24th Match – Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars
Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

25th Match – Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

26th Match – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

27th Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings
Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

28th Match – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United
Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

29th Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 11:30 GMT

30th Match – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

Qualifier – TBC VS TBC (1st vs 2nd)
Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

Eliminator 1 – TBC VS TBC (3rd vs 4th)
Tuesday, March 20, 2018  at 16:00 GMT

Eliminator 2 – Playoff 2 Winner vs Playoff 1 Loser
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

Final – TBC VS TBC
Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 16:00 GMT

Leave a Reply