Schedule, Fixtures for India vs Sri Lanka 2017-18

Sri Lanka is all set to tour India in November for a full-fledge series after period of eight years. The islanders will play three Tests, three ODIs followed by three T20s to conclude the tour. Sri Lanka will be confident of doing well in the Test series after beating Pakistan in UAE in the two-match Test series. Dinesh Chandimal has to be given a lot of credit as the captain of the side. He led the way with the bat to see Sri Lanka dominate the proceedings in the first game of the series against Pakistan in UAE.

Virat Kohli will see this series as another interesting challenge for his side as they face Sri Lanka in India after 2009. Cheteshwar Pujara and Murali Vijay have been prolific with the bat for India in Test cricket and would be keen to continue their good form for the coming season as well. Pujara has been in superb form notching hundreds on a regular basis while Vijay has been decent despite injuries. Kohli also has been top-draw in the longer format of the game and last year amassed over 600 runs against England in the five-match Test series.

Another important player in the mix in terms of batting is Ajinkya Rahane who has ability to produce stellar performances on extremely tough surfaces. No one can forget his superb hundred on a green top against England at Lords in 2015 and outstanding performance at Bengaluru against Australia last year. Ravichandran Ashwin has been India’s premier bowler in the format. The off-spinner has been taken wickets with greater consistency while his partner Ravi Jadeja also is not far behind in the last. Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav are two-premier pacers for India in the format.

Sri Lanka’s Dimuth Karunaratne was star of the show for Sri Lanka against Pakistan in the two-match series. The left-hander scored big runs in both the games to see Islanders upstage Pakistan in their own backyard. Dinesh Chandimal also produced hundreds against Pakistan while Niroshan Dickwella contribution proved to be vital for the side in the game. Kusal Mendis, Sadheera Samarawickrama and others will have to stand against Indian side that poses much bigger challenge than Pakistan. Rangana Herath and Dilruwan Perera have done well as spin pair while Nuwan Pradeep and Suranga Lakmal is Sri Lanka’s new ball pair. Below is the full schedule for Sri Lanka tour to India 2017-18

India Vs Sri Lanka Schedule

1st Test –India vs Sri Lanka
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017 at 04:00 GMT

2nd Test – India vs Sri Lanka
Friday, Nov 24, 2017 at 04:00 GMT

3rd Test–India vs Sri Lanka
Sunday, Dec 2, 2017 at 04:00 GMT

1st ODI –India vs Sri Lanka
Sunday, Dec 10, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

2nd ODI – India vs Sri Lanka
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

3rd ODI– India vs Sri Lanka
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

1st T20– India vs Sri Lanka
Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017 at 13:30 GMT

2nd T20– India vs Sri Lanka
Friday, Dec 22, 2017 at 13:30 GMT

3rd T20– India vs Sri Lanka
Sunday, Dec 24, 2017 at 13:30 GMT


Leave a Reply