Schedule, Fixtures for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The defunct ICC Champions Trophy is back and will be played in England in 2017. The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will see eight teams battle it out for the ultimate prize as the competition will begin on 1st June till 18th June in England. West Indies for the first time is not a part of the competition after finding themselves at ninth place in ICC Rankings for ODI Teams.

England will be hosting the competition for a third time after 2004 and 2013 tournament staged in the country. India will be hot favorites to lift the crown as they are defending champions and have a star-studded team that can go all the way in the competition. England are hosts for the event as home side is a strong team that contains some of most explosive players in the world like Jason Roy, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler.

The eight teams are divided into two groups as Group A will see England, New Zealand, Australia and Bangladesh battle it out to for a place in the semifinals of the tournament while Group B contain reigning champions India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

South Africa also look formidable on paper but that does count for anything in big tournaments as the team that performs the best with bat and ball wins the competition. Dale Steyn will not take part in the competition. Australia’s chances of lifting the crown for third time look bright as they have one of potent fast bowling attacks in world cricket and have destructive batsmen at their disposal.

Bangladesh are also taking part in the competition after a decade as present side has done tremendously well for past one year.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

1st game– England vs Bangladesh
Thursday, June 1, 2016 at 09:30 GMT

2nd game – Australia vs New Zealand
Friday, June 2, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

3rd game – Sri Lanka vs South Africa
Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

4th game – India vs Pakistan
Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

5th game – Australia vs Bangladesh
Monday, June 5, 2017 at 9:30 GMT

6th game – England vs New Zealand
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

7th game – Pakistan vs South Africa
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

8th game – India vs Sri Lanka
Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

9th game– New Zealand vs Bangladesh
Friday, June 9, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

10th game – England vs Australia
Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

11th game – India vs South Africa
Sunday, June 11, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

12th game – Sri Lanka vs Pakistan
Monday, June 12, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

1st Semi Final game – TBD vs TBD
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

2nd Semi Final game – TBD vs TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 09:30 GMT

Final game – TBD vs TBD
Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 09:30 GMT





Leave a Reply