Schedule, Fixtures for Zimbabwe vs Pakistan 2021 series

Pakistan is all set to tour Zimbabwe in the month of April and May to play three T20Is and two Test matches. Middle-order batsman Sean Williams will lead Zimbabwe for the upcoming home series against Pakistan.

The visitors will begin their tour with three-match T20I series that will begin from 21st April in Harare.

Pakistan have announced their 19-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I against Zimbabwe. Babar Azam will lead the side for the T200I series. Shadab Khan has been ruled out of the tour of Zimbabwe due to injury. Leg-spinner Zahid Mehmood has been named as last-minute replacement for Shadab for the T20I series.

Uncapped all-rounder Muhammad Wasim Jr., middle-order batsman Danish Aziz and pacer Arshad Iqbal have been included in Pakistan’s T20I squad for the series against Zimbabwe.

Experienced players like Muhammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Asif Ali have retained their place in the squad for the upcoming tour of Zimbabwe. Former Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed has been named as back-up wicket-keeper for the side for the T20I and Test series.

On the other hand, Zimbabwe have announced their full-strength for the home series against Pakistan. The experienced players like Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine and Donald Tiripano have been included in the T20I squad, while Tanaka Chivanga, Tapiwa Mufudza and Tadiwanashe Marumani are uncapped players who earned their maiden call-ups to the national side for Pakistan series.

In the batting department, the side will be relying on the likes of wicket-keeper Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams and Craig Ervine to make notable scores in this three-match T20I series.

Wesley Madhevere and Ryan Burl are prominent all-rounders for the side for the T20Iseries against Pakistan.

Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Donald Tripano and Wellington Masakadza are prominent options in the bowling department.

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan 2021 Schedule

1st T20I –Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Wednesday, 21st April, 2021, at 09:00 AM GMT

2nd T20I- Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Friday, 23rd April, 2021, at 09:00 AM GMT

3rd T20I– Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Sunday, 25th April, 2021, at 09:00 AM GMT

1st Test- Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Thursday, 29th April, 2021, at 07:30 AM GMT

2nd Test–Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Friday, 7th May, 2021, at 07:30 AM GMT

Leave a Reply