Schedule, Fixtures for Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2019

New Zealand is scheduled to tour Sri Lanka to play two-match Test series and three-match T20s starting from 14th August. For Sri Lanka, they will be looking to build on their success in South Africa and will be keen to do well against New Zealand in this home series.

Captain Dimuth Karunaratne has shown outstanding skills and turn things for Sri Lanka in the five-day format.  In his first task as captain, he led Sri Lanka to their maiden Test series win in South Africa. Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Lasith Embuldeniya and Vishwa Fernando were key performers for Sri Lanka in the two-match series played against South Africa in South Africa.

Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thiramanne and Angelo Mathews are experienced players in the batting department. The batting trio will need to deliver runs with the bat in this two-match Test series.

In the bowling department, Akila Dhananjaya and Lakshan Sandakan are other prominent spinners besides Lasith Embuldeniya and Dhananjaya de Silva. The bowling combination of Lasith Embuldeniya and Dhananjaya de Silva produced excellent results for Sri Lanka in the two-match Test series played in South Africa.

Kane Williamson and co. will be looking to put behind their disappointments from World Cup finals and start their new season on a good note. In the past 12 months, the side has won series against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh and will be looking to extend their winning streak in this two-mach Test series.

The 15-man squad picked for Sri Lanka series includes four spinners in Ajaz Patel, Todd Astle, Mitchell Santner and William Someville. Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson and Henry Nicholls will need to deliver the bulk of the scoring for New Zealand in this Test series.

Trent Boult, Tim Southee and Neil Wagner are an experienced bowling combination that will need to make provide crucial breakthroughs for the side with the new-ball.

Here are the schedule and fixtures for Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2019 series that is slated to begin from 14th August.

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2019 Schedule

1st Test –Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
Wednesday, August 14,2019, at 04:30 GMT

2nd Test – Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
Thursday, August 22, 2019, at 04:30 GMT

1st T20I- Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
Sunday, September 1, 2019, at 01:30 GMT

2nd T20I –Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
Tuesday, September 3, 2019, at 01:30 GMT

3rd T20I – Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
Friday, September 6, 2019, at 01:30 GMT

Leave a Reply