Schedule, Fixtures for South Africa vs Pakistan 2021 series

Pakistan is all set to tour South Africa to play three-match one-day internationals followed four-match T20Is, starting from April 2nd at Centurion.

With new captain and plenty of young players included for the home series, South Africa have decided to build for 2023 Cricket World Cup. After playing a couple of one-day matches, Temba Bavuma has been named captain of the national side. His assignment will be to come out on top against unpredictable Pakistan, led by Babar Azam.

Uncapped bowler Mohammad Wasim Jr, leg-spinner Usman Qadir, opener Abdullah Shafique and finisher Danish Aziz have earned their maiden call-up to the ODI squad for South Africa series.  Asif Ali has been named as a replacement for Saud Shakeel, who suffered injury during practice session.

Leg-spinner Shadab Khan has fully recovered from injury and has been named in the ODI and T20I squads for the tour of South Africa. Pacer Hasan Ali has made his comeback to the national side for the ODI series, while Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi and Mohammad Hasnain are three premier pace options for the three-match series.

Sarfaraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman and Imam-ul-Haq have been named in the limited-overs squad for the series in South Africa.

On the other hand, opener Aiden Markram has managed to make a comeback to the ODI setup after 18 months.  Janneman Malan has showed decent form for South Africa in white-ball cricket and will designated opening batsman for the one-day series.

Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Quinton de Kock will provide experience and stability to the middle-order for South Africa. Kyle Verreynne and Heinrich Klaasen have been included in the ODI squad for Pakistan series.

JJ Smuts, Wiann Mulder and Andile Phehlukwayo are three genuine all-rounders named in the ODI squad, while uncapped pacers Sisanda Magala and Lizaad Williams have earned their maiden call-ups to the setup.

Beauran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Junior Dala and Daryn Dupavillion are six options included in the pace department, while Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi are two  premier spinners for the ODI series.

South Africa Vs Pakistan 2021 Schedule

1st ODI – South Africa vs Pakistan
Friday, April 2nd, 2021, at 11:00 GMT

2nd ODI – South Africa vs Pakistan
Sunday, April 4th, 2019, at 08: 00 GMT

3rd ODI– South Africa vs Pakistan
Wendesday, April 7th, 2019, at 11:00 GMT

1st T20– South Africa vs Pakistan
Saturday, 10th April, 2021, at 04:30 PM GMT

2nd T20I– South Africa vs Pakistan
Monday, 12th April, 2021, at 04:30 PM GMT

3rd T20I– South Africa vs Pakistan
Wednesday, 14th April, 2021, at 04:30 PM GMT

4th T20I– South Africa vs Pakistan
Friday, 16th April, 2021, at 04:30 PM GMT

Leave a Reply