Schedule, Fixtures for Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020

Bangladesh is scheduled to tour Pakistan to play three T20Is, one-off ODI and Two Test matches. The visitors will start the tour with a three-match T20I series that is slated to begin from 24th January. All the three matches will be played at Gaddafi Cricket Stadium in Lahore.

Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Naim and Hasan Mahmud are included in the T20 squad for the three-match series against Pakistan. Batting all-rounder Mahmudullah will lead Bangladesh for this series.

On the other hand, Pakistan’s premier batsman Babar Azam will be hoping that the side can break their losing streak in the T20 format. The home side will be desperate to break their losing streak and do well in this series against Bangladesh. Experienced duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik make their return to the T20 squad.

Uncapped players like Ahsan Ali, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf and Amad Butt have been named in the squad for three-match T20I series. Mohammad Musa, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Hasnain are prominent pace options for the side.

Leg-spinner Shadab Khan and left-arm spinner Imad Wasim are two spin options included in the Pakistan’s T20 squad for this home series.

For Pakistan, the responsibility will be on the experienced trio of Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez to do the bulk of the scoring. Since Jan 2018, Babar Azam has been standout performer for the side and topped the batting charts with 937 runs in 22 matches at an average of 52.05 with 10 centuries to his name.

Besides Azam, Malik has shown excellent form with the bat in the recent concluded Bangladesh Premier League. While playing for Rajshahi Royals, Malik accumulated 455 runs in 15 matches at an average of 37.91 with three half-centuries to his name.

Mohammad Rizwan will be first-choice wicket-keeper for Pakistan for this T20I series. Shadab Khan has been premier for the side since Jan 2018 and picked up 32 wickets in 28 matches at an economy rate of 7.17.

Left-arm quick Shaheen Shah Afridi also has done well in the format and claimed 14 wickets in 10 matches at an average of 20.57.

On the other hand, Bangladesh have won four T20I matches out of seven played in the past 12 months. The side lost their previous series to India played in the month of November.

Opener Mohammad Naim was the standout performer for Bangladesh in the three-match series played against India. He topped the batting charts for the side and accumulated 143 runs in 3 innings at an average of 47.66.

Mushfiqur Rahim has refused to tour the country due to personal reasons. In the absence of wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim, the responsibility will be on the likes of Mahmudullah, Liton Das and Tamim Iqbal will need to produce the bulk of the runs.

Mahmudullah has shown excellent form with the bat for Bangladesh in the T20 format. Since Jan 2018, Mahmudullah has been the leading run-scorer for the side and accumulated 593 runs in 23 matches at an average of 32.94.

On the bowling front, the side will be relying on the likes of Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman to make early inroads with the new-ball. Since Jan 2018, Mustafizur Rahman has topped the bowling charts for the side and claimed 25 wickets in 20 matches at an average of 26.48.Leg-spinner Aminul Islam has done well for the side in the T20 format.

After the culmination of the T20I series, the side is scheduled to play one-off ODI and Two-test matches. The opening game of the Test series will be played at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from 7th to 11th Feb. Then Bangladesh will play one-off ODI at National Cricket Stadium in Karachi on 3rd April. To conclude the tour, Bangladesh will play the second and final Test at National Cricket Stadium in Karachi from 5th to 9th April.

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020 Schedule

1st T20I – Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Friday, January 24, 2020, at 09:00 GMT

2nd T20I- Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Saturday, January 25, 2020, at 09:00 GMT

3rd T20I- Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Monday, January 27, 2020, at 09:00 GMT

1st Test – Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Friday, February 7, 2020, at 05:00 GMT

One-off ODI- Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Friday, April 3, 2020, at 08:00 GMT

2nd Test- Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 05:00 GMT

Leave a Reply