Schedule, Fixtures for Pakistan vs Australia 2018-19

Pakistan will take on Australia in a two-match Test series that will begin from 7th October. The conclusion of Test series will see Australia play a three-match T20 series.

It will be interesting to see how Australia goes in this series after the debacle in South Africa that saw David Warner, Steve Smith, and Cameron Bancroft banned after pleading guilty to charges of ball tampering during the third Test against South Africa.

Australia Test Captain Tim Paine will be focused to make sure his side in the right frame of mind for the series. The wicket-keeper has done well since his return to the five-day format in Ashes 2017 series played in Australia.

Matt Renshaw has been in good form at the domestic level and will open the innings with Usman Khuwaja for the Pakistan series played in UAE. Khuwaja has suffered from indifferent form during the last six months. The left-handed batsman will have a big opportunity to prove his detractors wrong and will try his best to score runs on turning pitches prepared in UAE.

Shaun Marsh and Mitchell Marsh have been decent with the bat in Test cricket. Marsh brothers will provide experience and value to Australia’s depleted batting lineup. Aaron Finch, Marcus Labuschagne and Travis Head will fight it out for a place in the playing XI.

Peter Siddle has been selected for the series to bolster bowling resources for the series. Mitchell Starc and Nathan Lyon are two premier bowlers for Australia in the format. Uncapped pace duo of Michael Neser and Brendan Doggett have earned their maiden call-up to the national side.

On the other hand, Pakistan will be looking to start their home season on a right note. Sarfaraz Ahmed received plenty of criticisms after Pakistan failed to qualify for the finals of Asia Cup 2018. Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, and Babar Azam are bankable players in the batting lineup. Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, and Imam-ul-Haq will get a game against Australia.

In the bowling department, Wahab Riaz makes a comeback to the national side. Bilal Asif, Yasir Shah, and Shadab Khan are three spin options picked for the series.

Pakistan vs Australia 2018-19 Schedule

1st Test – Pakistan vs Australia
Sunday, October 7, 2018, at 06:00 GMT

2nd Test – Pakistan vs Australia
Tuesday, October 16, 2018, at 06:00 GMT

1st T20– Pakistan vs Australia
Wednesday, October 24, 2018, at 16:00 GMT

2nd T20– Pakistan vs Australia
Friday, October 26, 2018, at 16:00 GMT

3rd T20 – Pakistan vs Australia
Sunday, October 28, 2018, at 16:00 GMT

Leave a Reply