Schedule, Fixtures for Indian Premier League 2019

The 12th edition of the Indian Premier League is set to begin from 23rd March in India. The competition will be played across eight different venues in India over a period of two months. A total of 60 matches will be played in this year’s competition. Eight franchises will battle it for the ultimate prize this season.

Reigning Champions Chennai Super Kings will be looking to get off to good start to the season. The franchise did not make any changes to their squad in the IPL Auction event held in December last year.

Revamped Delhi Capitals will be looking to turn their fortunes around this season. The franchise will be bolstered by return of Shikhar Dhawan, who decided to end his stay at Sunrisers Hyderabad. Dhawan will certainly add firepower to the top-order in this year’s competition.

Left-handed batsman Colin Ingram has been signed for a whopping INR 6.4 crore by Delhi Capitals for the coming season. Former South African batsman has been in spectacular form and played well in this year’s Big Bash League. He showed consistency with the bat for Karachi Kings in the recently concluded Indian Premier League.

Three-time Champions Mumbai Indians will look to make a serious dash at the coveted prize this season. The side made valuable acquisitions for the coming season as Yuvraj Singh, Quinton de Kock and Jason Behrendorff will make their first appearance for the franchise.

Chris Lynn, Dinesh Karthik and Sunil Narine will certainly hold the key to Kolkata Knight Riders’ chances this season. The side has signed promising players like Lockie Ferguson and Anrich Nortje to strengthen their pace-bowling attack for the coming season.

The opening game of Indian Premier League 2019 will see Defending champions Chennai Super Kings take on Royal Challengers Bangalore on 23rd March in Chennai.

Kings XI Punjab have spent a lot of money in the IPL Auction event held in Jaipur last year. The franchise has signed Sam Curran, Varun Chakravarthy and Mohammad Shami for the coming season. The side will be hoping that they can make a serious claim for the title this season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will be delighted to have their full-captain David Warner back for the coming season. Australian opener has completed 12-month suspension and will be available for the franchise for the coming season. Warner will be hoping that the side can get off to a decent start in this year’s competition.

Inaugural IPL Champions Rajasthan Royals have certainly made right acquisitions for the coming season. Jaydev Unadkat, Liam Livingstone and Ashton Turner are valuable additions to the overall squad.

On the other hand, RCB picked up Marcus Stoinis, Mandeep Singh and Shimron Hetmyer to bolster their resources in the batting department. The franchises made this move in order to reduce the over-reliance on the likes of Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers to do the bulk of the scoring.

BCCI have announced the full schedule for 2019 Indian Premier League that is slated to begin from 23rd March.

 

Indian Premier League 2019 Schedule

1st Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

2nd Match –Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

3rd Match – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals
Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

4th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab
Monday, March 25, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

5th Match – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

6th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

7th Match –Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

8th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals
Friday, March 29, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

9th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians
Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

10th Match – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

11th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

12th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

13th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals
Monday, April 1, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

14th Match –  Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

15th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

16th Match – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Thursday, April 4, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

17th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Friday, April 5, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

18th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab

Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

19th Match –Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

20th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals
Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

21st Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

22nd Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Monday, April 8, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

23rd Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

24th Match –Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

25th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

26th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals
 Friday, April 12, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

27th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
 Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

28th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

29th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
 Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

30th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals
Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

31st Match – Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Monday, April 15, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

32nd Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals
 Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

33rd Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings
 Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

34th Match – Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians
 Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

35th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Friday, April 19, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

36th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians
 Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

37th Match – Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab
 Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

38th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

39th Match – Royal Challenger Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings
Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

40th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals
Monday, April 22, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

41st Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

42nd Match – Royal Challenger Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

43rd Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

44th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians
Friday, April 26, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

45th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

46th Match- Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

47th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians
Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

48th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab
Monday, April 29, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

49th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
 Tuesday, April 30, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

50th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals
 Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

51st Match – Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

52nd Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Friday, May 3, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

53rd Match – Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals
 Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

54th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

55th Match –Kings XI Punjab vs  Chennai Super Kings
 Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 10:30 GMT

56th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

      1st Qualifier – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

     Eliminator – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

     2nd Qualifier – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Friday, May 10, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

 Final – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 14:30 GMT

Leave a Reply