Schedule, Fixtures for India vs Australia 2020

Australia is all set to play India in the month of January to play three-match one-day series. The high-octane series between the two teams is slated to begin from 14th January. Indian Captain Virat Kohli will be hoping that the side can continue their winning ways in this series and cap off their season on a successful note.

Rohit Sharma, Mohammad Shami and Jaspreet Bumrah make their return to the ODI squad for the three-match series. Lokesh Rahul, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur did well for India in the recent T20I series played against Sri Lanka.

On the other hand, Uncapped Marnus Lasbuchagne, Josh Hazlewood and Kane Richardson make their return to the limited-overs squad. Aaron Finch will be hoping that the side can make adequate preparations before the opening game of the one-day series.

Aaron Finch will need to lead from the front with the bat and deliver notable scores for this three-match series. Besides Finch, David Warner and Steven Smith are bankable players in white-ball cricket and capable of winning games of cricket for Australia.

David Warner was the standout performer for Australia in the 2019 Cricket World Cup played in England and Wales. He scored more than 600 runs in the competition and smashed three centuries for Australia in the showpiece event played in England. Since then, he has played a lot of red-ball cricket and had an incredible run of form with the bat in this home season. He will be looking to do well for the side in the three-match one-day series.

Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey and Ashton Turner will need to produce runs for the side in this one-day series.Alex Carey will the first-choice keeper for this one-day series. Since his selection in the limited-overs side, Carey has delivered credible batting performances for the side in white-ball cricket.

In the bowling department, the side will be relying on the pace trio of Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood to make early inroads with the new-ball. Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar will be three bowling options for the side for this one-day series.

On the other hand, India will be looking to winning momentum against Australia in this three-match series. Virat Kohli has been India’s premier batsman in one-day cricket and will be looking to lead from the front for this home series.

In the batting department, the responsibility will be relying on the in-form bating trio of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Lokesh Rahul to deliver the bulk of the runs in this three-match series. Shikhar Dhawan will return to open the innings for India which means Lokesh Rahul might move to no.3 in the batting order for this one-day series. In the absence of Dhawan, Rahul has done a splendid job and accumulated 572 runs in 13 innings at an average of 47.66. He has smashed two centuries and three half-centuries for India in the past 12 months.

Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Rishabh Pant will make up the middle-order for India for this game. Ravendra Jadeja and Kedhar Jadhav are two genuine all-rounders for the side for this three-match series.

Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini will be pace options for the side for this one-day series. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are prominent spinners included in the squad for Australia series. The schedule and fixtures for India vs Australia 2020 is finalized and is mentioned below:

India vs Australia 2020 Schedule

1st ODI – India vs Australia
Tuesday, January 14, 2020, at 08:30 GMT

2nd ODI– India vs Australia
Friday, January 17 , 2020, at 08:30 GMT

3rd ODI– India vs Australia
Sunday, January 19, 2020, at 08:30 GMT


Leave a Reply