Schedule, Fixtures for India vs Australia 2019

Australia is scheduled to tour India in the month of February and March to play two T20s followed by five ODIs. It will certainly be a big challenge for Australia as their recent form has been poor to say the least. Earlier this year, they lost the three-match one-day series to India at home.

Opener Aaron Finch will lead Australia for both the formats of the game. The likes of D’Arcy Short, Ashton Turner and Peter Handscomb have been included in the T20 squad due to splendid performances in the recently concluded Big Bash League.

Glenn Maxwell, Usman Khuwaja and Marcus Stoinis are premier players for Australia in the T20I format. In the bowling department, Nathan Lyon has been picked as second spinner for the tour alongside leg-spinner Adam Zampa.

For India, Lokesh Rahul and Rishabh Pant are notable inclusions in the T20 squad for the two-match series. Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are premier players in the batting department.

Leg-spinner Mayank Markande has earned his maiden call-up to the national side for the two-match T20I series.

Jaspreet Bumrah, Siddharth Kaul and Umesh Yadav are prominent pace options for the series. Dinesh Karthik has managed to retain his place in the format.

The opening game of the T20I series will be played on Sunday at Visakhapatnam. The second and final game will be played in Bengaluru on 27th February.The culmination of T20I series will be followed by five-match one-day series that will begin from 2nd March.

Australia have announced a full-strength squad for the upcoming one-day series in India. Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh and Glenn Maxwell will be key players for the side as they have previously played in Indian conditions.  Opener D’Arcy Short has been named as cover for Shaun Marsh, who might miss the first two games of the one-day series.

Ashton Turner will be third option in the all-rounders category besides Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis. Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins and Jason Behrendorff are pace options for the one-day series.

For India, Siddharth Kaul will replace Bhuvneshwar Kumar for the first two games only. The remaining three games will see Kumar make a return to the one-day squad. Hardik Pandya has been sidelined due to injury and will be replaced by Ravendra Jadeja as a like for like replacement.

The opening game of the one-day series will be played in Hyderabad on 2nd March. The remaining games will be played in Ranchi, Nagpur, Mohali and Delhi.

India vs Australia 2019 Schedule

1st T20I–India vs Australia
Sunday, February 24, 2019, at 13:30 GMT

2nd T20I– India vs Australia
Wednesday, February 27, 2019, at 13:30 GMT

1st ODI – India vs Australia
Saturday, March 2, 2019, at 08:00 GMT

2nd ODI – India vs Australia
Tuesday, March 5, 2019, at 08:00 GMT

3rd ODI– India vs Australia
Friday, March 8, 2019, at 08:00 GMT

4th ODI– India vs Australia
Sunday, March 10, 2019, at 08:00 GMT

5th ODI– India vs Australia
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, at 08:00 GMT

Leave a Reply