Schedule, Fixtures for Big Bash League 2018-19

The eighth season of Big Bash League is all set to begin from 19th December. The Big Bash League is expected to be bigger and better this year. A total of 59 matches will be played in the competition from 19th December till 17th February 2019.

Adelaide Strikers, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunders are the eight franchises that will compete for the ultimate prize this season.

Reigning champions Adelaide Strikers will be looking to continue their good form in this year’s competition. Strikers managed to upset the odds to clinch the maiden crown last season. D’Arcy Short, Rashid Khan, Joe Root, and Jos Buttler are big names that will take in this year’s competition. A number of Australian players might miss this year’s competition due to international duties for the national side.

Chris Lynn has been named the captain of Brisbane Heat for the coming season. Perth Scorchers have always been competitive in the Big Bash League and would be keen to win their fourth title this season. Melbourne Renegades, Hobart Hurricanes and Melbourne Stars are the three sides that have yet to win the Big Bash League.

There has been positive growth in terms of crowd attendance and television viewership over the years. Since the inception of BBL in 2011, the competition has gained popularity and following among diverse range of people across Australia.

The opening game of 2018-19 Big Bash League will see defending champions Adelaide Strikers take on Brisbane Heat at The Gabba, Brisbane. The finals of Big Bash League will be played on 17th February.

Big Bash League 2018-19 Schedule

Match 1: Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers

Wednesday, December 19, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 2: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers

Thursday, December 20, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 3: Sydney Thunders vs Melbourne Stars

Friday, December 21, 2019, at 8.40 GMT

Match 4: Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers

Saturday, December 22, 2019, at 4.30 GMT

Match 5: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes

Saturday, December 22, 2019, at 08:00 GMT

Match 6: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades

Sunday, December 23, 2019, at 08:15 GMT

Match 7: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars

Monday, December 24, 2019, at 4.45 GMT

Match 8: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers

Monday, December 24, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 9: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers

Wednesday, December 26, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 10: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars

Thursday, December 27, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunders

Friday, December 28, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 12: Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers

Saturday, December 29, 2019, at 8.00 GMT

Match 13: Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers

Sunday, December 30, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 14: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunders

Monday, December 31, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 15: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers

Tuesday, January 1, 2019, at 03.45 GMT

 Match 16: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades

Tuesday, January 1, 2019, at 8.15 GMT 

Match 17: Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers

Wednesday, January 2, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 18: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers

Thursday, January 3, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 19: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers

Friday, January 4, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 20: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder

Saturday, January 5, 2019, at 07.15 GMT

Match 21: Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat

Saturday, January 5, 2019, at 10.30 GMT

Match 22: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers

Sunday, January 6, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 23: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes

Monday, January 7, 2019, at 8.10 GMT

Match 24: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat

Tuesday, January 8, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 25: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers

Wednesday, January 9, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 26: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades

Thursday, January 10, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

 Match 27: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars

Friday, January 11, 2019, at 08.00 GMT

Match 28: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers

Sunday, January 13, 2019, at 03.45 GMT

Match 29: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat

Sunday, January 13, 2019, at 07.35 GMT

Match 30: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers

Sunday, January 13, 2019, at 10.35 GMT

Match 31: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes

Monday, January 14, 2019, at 8.15 GMT

Match 32: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades

Wednesday, January 16, 2019, at 8.40 GMT

Match 33: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder

Thursday, January 17, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 34: Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes

Friday, January 18, 2019, at 10.30 GMT

Match 35: Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars

Saturday, January 19, 2019, at 07.45 GMT

Match 36: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat

Sunday, January 20, 2019, at 08.40 GMT

Match 37: Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes

Monday, January 21, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

 Match 38: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades

Tuesday, January 22, 2019, at 08.40 GMT

Match 39: Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, at 03.45 GMT

Match 40: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 41: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder

Thursday, January 24, 2019, at 10.40 GMT

Match 42: Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat

Sunday, January 27, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 43: Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades

Monday, January 28, 2019, at 10.15 GMT

Match 44: Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat

Tuesday, January 29, 2019, at 05.00 GMT

Match 45: Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers

Tuesday, January 29, 2019, at 08.00 GMT

Match 46: Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder

Wednesday, January 30, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 47: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers

Thursday, January 31, 2019, at 08.30 GMT

Match 48: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers

Friday, February 1, 2019, at 09.40 GMT

Match 49: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder

Saturday, February 2, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 50: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat

Sunday, February 3, 2019, at 06.45 GMT

Match 51: Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars

Sunday, February 3, 2019, at 10.15 GMT

Match 52: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades

Thursday, February 7, 2019, at 08.15 GMT

Match 53: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars

Friday, February 8, 2019, at 09.40 GMT

Match 54: Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers

Saturday, February 9, 2019, at 04.00 GMT

Match 55: Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers

Saturday, February 9, 2019, at 07.15 GMT

Match 56: 1st Semi-Final- TBC vs TBC

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Match 57: 2nd Semi-Final- TBC vs TBC

Friday, February 15, 2019

Match 58: Final- TBC vs TBC

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Leave a Reply