Schedule, Fixtures for Australia vs Pakistan 2019

Pakistan is set to tour Australia to play five-match T20I series followed by Two-match Test series. Cricket Australia have already announced the T20I squad for the upcoming series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

T20 Captain Aaron Finch will be looking to lead from the front and help Australia start their home season on a winning note. On the other hand, Pakistan recently suffered a 3-0 whitewash at the hands of inexperienced Sri Lankan side in T20I series played at home. The result has prompted the Pakistan Cricket Board and selection committee to make crucial decision with regards to national side.

Sarfaraz Ahmed has been sacked from T20 captaincy despite having excellent leadership record. Premier batsman Babar Azam has named as the new captain for tour to Australia that starts from 1st November.

The selectors have gone for experienced players for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan. David Warner, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins have been included in the squad for the three-match series.

Ben McDermott and batting all-rounder Ashton Turner have been rewarded for their consistently good performances in the Big Bash League played last year.

On the other hand, Pakistan will be expected to make wholesale changes to their T20 squad after suffering a whitewash against Sri Lanka in home conditions. Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad, Wahab Riaz and Shadab Khan are the players that might get dropped from the squad for Australia tour.

In terms of head-to-head in the T20 format, Australia will be looking to make amends for their poor against Pakistan. In 20 T20 matches played so far between the two teams, Australia have won only seven games while Pakistan have come out on top on twelve occasions. The one game has ended in a tie.

It is going to be interesting series as a strong Australia side take on unpredictable Team Green.

Australia vs Pakistan 2019 Schedule

1st T20I– Australia vs Pakistan
Sunday, 3rd November, 2019, at 03:30 GMT

2nd T20I– Australia vs Pakistan
Tuesday, 5th November, 2019, at 08:10 GMT

3rd T20I– Australia vs Pakistan
Friday, 8th November, 2019, at 08:30 GMT

1st Test – Australia vs Pakistan
Thursday, 21st November, 2019, at 12:00 GMT

2nd Test– Australia vs Pakistan
Friday, 29th November, 2019, at 03:30 GMT

Leave a Reply