Schedule, Fixtures for 2021 Pakistan Super League

2021 Pakistan Super League is all set to be played in the month of February and March in Pakistan. All the matches will be played across two venues- National Cricket Stadium in Karachi and Gaddafi Cricket Stadium in Lahore. The first 19 matches will be played at National Cricket Stadium in Karachi, while the next 15 including the knockout matches will be played at Lahore.

Reigning Champions Karachi Kings will be looking to start their season on a positive note. All-rounder Imad Wasim will lead the side for the coming season. Kings have made notable acquisitions by picking up Colin Ingram, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Nabi and Daniel Christian for the coming event.

Last year finalists, Lahore Qalandars will be aiming to end their trophy drought this season. Captain Sohail Akhtar will be hoping that the side can produce consistency in their cricket in this year’s competition.

England’s Joe Denly has signed for Qalandars for the coming edition of PSL. Earlier this year, Denly struggled to make decent scores for Brisbane Heat in the recently concluded Big Bash League. In 12 matches, Denly accumulated 223 runs at an average of 18.58 with one half-century to his name.

Afghanistan’s premier spinner, Rashid Khan, will be making his debut in the Pakistan Super League. Leg-spinner has played in all the high-profile T20 Leagues in the world and managed to win trophies with various franchises. The 22-year old will be looking to make an impact with the bat for Qalandars this season.

Two-time PSL Champions, Islamabad United, have looked to bring in players that can provide value with bat and ball. England all-rounder Lewis Gregory has been roped in by United for the coming season. Pacer Hasan Ali is another notable player signed by franchise to strengthen their pace attack.

England duo of Phil Salt and Reece Topley are other notable overseas players signed by Islamabad United for this year’s competition.

Multan Sultans have gone for changes to their squad for the coming PSL edition. Wicket-keeper Mohammad Rizwan has been named new captain of Multan Sultans. He will replace Shan Masood, who was dropped for the Test series against South Africa. Chris Lynn has been signed by Multan Sultans to strengthen their top-order batting, while England’s James Vince and South Africa’s Rilee Rossouw will hold the key with the bat.

England’s Adam Lyth and West Indies all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite are other overseas players signed by Multan Sultans.

Peshawar Zalmi will be led by Wahab Riaz for the coming edition of Pakistan Super League. 2017 PSL Champions will be looking to go the distance in this year’s competition. South Africa’s David Miller, England’s Liam Livingstone and Afghanistan’s Mujeeb Ur Rahman are notable player acquisitions made by Zalmi for the coming season of PSL.

Quetta Gladiators will be looking to overcome their past season disappointing campaign and deliver a strong performance this time around.  Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed will be hoping that the side can make a strong claim at the trophy. Dale Steyn, Tom Banton, Qais Ahmed, Cameron Delport and Chris Gayle are overseas players signed by the franchise.

Pakistan Super League 2021 Schedule

1st Match – Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

2nd Match – Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi
Sunday, February 21, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

3rd Match – Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans
Sunday, February 21, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

4th Match –Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators
Monday, February 22, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

5th Match –Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

6th Match – Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

7th Match –Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans
Friday, February 26, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

8th Match –Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
Friday, February 26, 2021 at 03:00 GMT

9th Match –Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans
Saturday, February 27, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

10th Match –Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United
Saturday, February 27, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

11th Match –Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

12th Match – Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators
Monday, March 1st, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

13th Match –Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

14th Match –Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

15th Match –Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United
Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

16th Match – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans
Friday, March 5, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

17th Match –Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators
Saturday, March 6, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

18th Match –Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
Saturday, March 6, 2021 at 102:00 GMT

19th Match –Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators
Sunday, March 7, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

20th Match – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings
Sunday, March 7, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

21st Match – Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings
Wednesday, March 10, 2019 at 02:00 GMT

22nd Match – Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators
Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

23rd Match –Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi
Friday, March 12, 2021 at 10:00 GMT

24th Match –Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United
Friday, March 12, 2021 at 03:00 GMT

25th Match –Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings
Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

26th Match –Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United
Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

27th Match –Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi
Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 09:00 GMT

28th Match – Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings
Sunday, March 14, 2019 at 02:00 GMT

29th Match –Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi
Monday, March 15, 2019 at 02:00 GMT

30th Match – Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans
Tuesday, March 16, 2019 at 02:00 GMT

Qualifier – TBD vs TBD
Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 02:00 GMT

Eliminator 1 – TBD VS TBD
Friday, March 19, 2021  at 02:00 GMT

Eliminator 2 – TBD vs TBD
Saturday, March 20, 2021 at 14:00 GMT

Final – TBD VS TBD
Monday, March 22, 2021, at 02:00 GMT

Leave a Reply