Schedule, Fixtures for 2021 Indian Premier League

2021 Indian Premier is scheduled to be played in India from 9th April till 30th May. Despite growing number of cases due to third wave coronavirus, the tournament is expected to start on schedule

Last year. The cash-rich league main sponsors, VIVO, pulled out of the deal due to growing escalations on the border between China and India. The corporation is back a chief sponsor for the Indian Premier League this season.

All the matches will be played across six-venues, Mumbai, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore.

Reigning Champions Mumbai Indians will be looking to successfully defend their crown this season as well. The franchise is the second team after Chennai to win back-to-back titles in the competition. Rohit Sharma-led unit will be keen to made new records and become the first team to win three consecutive titles on the bounce.

The franchise has signed the likes of Adam Milne, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Marco Jansen to strengthen their squad for the coming season.

Skipper Rohit Sharma will be looking to continue his imperious form with the bat in the coming season. After highly successful home series against England, Sharma will be keen to continue his merry ways with the bat in this year’s competition.

All-rounder trio of Kieron Pollard Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya are all experienced players, who have delivered match-winning performances for the side in the previous editions of the league.

Two-time Champions Chennai Super Kings have managed to retain most of their players for the coming edition of Indian Premier League. England’s Moeen Ali has been signed by the franchise for a fee of 7 crore for this year’s competition.

All-rounder Krishnappa Gowtham has been roped in by Chennai Super Kings for a fee of 9.25 crore. Australian pacer Josh Hazlewood has been ruled out of the competition, citing personal reasons.

Inaugural IPL Champions Rajasthan Royals will be looking to turn things around after finishing bottom of the table in the previous two editions of the league. Wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson will lead the side for this year’s tournament.

In order to bolster the batting and bowling resources, England’s Liam Livingstone, Shivam Dube, South Africa’s Chris Morris and Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman have been signed by the franchise.

On the bowling front, rookie pace duo of Kuldip Yadav and Chetan Sakariya have been roped in by Rajasthan Royals for the coming edition of the league. England pacer Jofra Archer is all set to miss this year’s competition due to a shoulder injury.

Last year’s finalist Delhi Capitals will be desperate to go one step further and win their maiden trophy this year. Skipper Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the competition due to a shoulder injury suffered during the T20I series played between India and England.

England’s duo of Tom Curran and Sam Billings, Australia’s Steve Smith has been signed by Delhi Capitals for the coming edition of Indian Premier League. Indian pacer Umesh Yadav has been signed for a fee of 5.25 crore by Capitals.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have gone through terminal decline in past couple of seasons in the Indian Premier League. Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell has been signed by Royal Challengers for a whopping fee of 14.25 crore for this year’s competition.

New Zealand’s batting sensation Finn Allen, pacer Kyle Jamieson, Australia all-rounder duo of Daniel Christian and Daniel Sams are notable acquisitions made by Royal Challengers Bangalore for the coming season.

Kings XI Punjab is another franchise who will be looking to make a serious dash at the title this season.. Lokesh Rahul will lead the franchise for this year’s competition.

Australian pacer Jhye Richardson has been signed for a whopping fee of 14 crore for the coming season. Australian all-rounder Moises Henriques, West Indies bowling all-rounder Fabian Allen , England batsman David Malan and Australia’s Riley Meredith have been roped in by Kings XI Punjab for this year’s competition.

2016 IPL Champions, Sunrisers Hyderabad, will be looking to start their campaign on a winning note. Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Indian all-rounder Kedar Jadhav are the notable signings made by Sunrisers for this year’s competition.

Two-time IPL Champions, Kolkata Knight Riders, will be looking to do well in this year’s competition. England’s Eoin Morgan has been retained as captain of the side. Bangladesh all-rounder, Shakib Al Hasan, has been bought for 3.20 crore for the coming season.

Former India spinner Harbhajan Singh, Pawan Negi and Karun Nair have been signed by the franchise for the fourteenth edition of the league.






Leave a Reply