Schedule, Fixtures for 2019 Caribbean Premier League

2019 Caribbean Premier League is scheduled to played in the month of September and October in the Caribbean. The competition will be played from 4th September till 12th October across seven venues.Trinbago Knight Riders, Guyana  Amazon Warriors, St Lucia Zouks, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Barbados Tridents and Jamaica Tallawahs are six franchises that will take part in this year’s competition.

Reigning Champions Trinbago Knight Riders will be looking to win the coveted trophy for a record fourth time. Newly-appointed Skipper Kieron Pollard will be hoping that the side can deliver strong performances in this year’s tournament.

Two-time CPL winner, Jamaica Tallawahs will be looking to do well and lift the coveted trophy for a record third time. Captain Chris Gayle will need to lead from the front and deliver big runs at the top of the innings. Glenn Phillips, Andre Russell and Oshane Thomas will be players to watch out for Jamaica in this year’s competition.

Barbados Tridents will be looking to turn things around after failing to qualify for the playoffs of the competition. Captain Jason Holder has the ability and leadership skills to make sure Tridents can spring a surprise in this year’s tournament. Alex Hales, JP Duminy, Johnson Charles and Sandeep Lamichanne are players that will hold the key for the side for this season.

St Lucia Zouks have not done that well in the previous editions of Caribbean Premier League. The franchise has made notable acquisitions in bringing in Colin de Grandhomme, Cameron Delport, Fawad Ahmed and Hardus Viljeon to bolster the overall squad for this season.

Last year, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots did exceedingly well and managed to qualify for the playoffs of the competition. The franchise will be looking to go the distance and win their maiden CPL trophy this season.Mohammad Hafeez, Laurie Evans and Carlos Brathwaite will be key players for the side in this year’s tournament.

Last-year finalist, Guyana Amazon Warriors will be determined to break their trophy drought this season. The franchise have been on the losing side in the finals of Caribbean Premier League on four occasions. The side has quality players like Shadab Khan, Chris Green and Shimron Hetymer, who can play a big role in helping Guyana lifted the title this year.

2019 Caribbean Premier League is certainly going to be exciting tournament with six franchises fighting it out for the ultimate prize.

2019 Caribbean Premier League Schedule

1st Match –Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
Wednesday, September 4, 2019  at 11:00 GMT

2nd Match – Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Zouks
Thursday, September 5, 2019, at 10:00 GMT

3rd Match – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs
Friday, September 6, 2019, at 12:00 GMT

4th game – Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

5th game – Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Zouks
Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 04:00 GMT

6th game – Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents
Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 09:00 GMT

7th game – St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs
Tuesday, September 10, 2019  at 10:00 GMT

8th game –St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Tridents
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

9th game – Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Zouks
Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

10th game – Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders
Friday, September 13, 2019 at 01:00 GMT

11th game –St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Saturday, September 14, 2019 at 05:00 GMT

12th game- Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents
Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

13th game – St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Zouks
Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

14th game – St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

15th game – Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 01:00 GMT

16th game –Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
Thursday, September 19,2019 at 12:00 GMT

17th game – St Lucia Zouks vs Barbados Tridents
Friday, September 20, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

18th game – St Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders
Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

19th game – Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

20th game –Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs
Monday, September 23, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

21st game – St Lucia Zouks vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

22nd game –St Lucia Zouks vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

23rd game – Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders
Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

24th game –St Lucia Zouks vs Jamaica Tallawahs
Friday, September 27, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

25th game – Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

26th game – Barbados Tridents vs St. Lucia Zouks
Sunday, September 29, 2019  at 10:00 GMT

27th game – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Monday, September 30, 2019 at 11:00 GMT

28th game – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 11:00 GMT

29th game – Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs
Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 10:00 GMT

30th game –Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders 
Friday, October 4, 2019 at 12:00 GMT

Qualifier 1 game –TBC vs TBC
Sunday, October 6, 2019 at 03:00 GMT

Eliminator game –TBC vs TBC
Sunday, October 6, 2019 at 07:30 GMT

Qualifier 2 game –TBC vs TBC
Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 11:00 GMT

Final –TBC vs TBC
Saturday, October 12, 2019 at 09:00 GMT

 

Leave a Reply