Schedule, Fixtures for Australia Vs India 2017-18

India will begin their home season with five-match one day series against World Champions Australia. The one day series will be followed by three-match T20 series. Australia is set to play tour India for second time after playing full-fledge Test series earlier this year. India did reclaim Border-Gavaskar Trophy and would be keen to continue their winning trend in this contest as well.

The first one day of the series will be played at Chennai on 17th September. The venues chosen for the one day games are Bengaluru, Nagpur, Indore, Chennai and Kolkata.  Hyderabad, Ranchi and Guwahati are venues selected for three-match T20 series. The last time Australia played a one day series was in 2013. The visitors lost the five-match series by a close margin. Rohit Sharma scored a magical 209 in the last game to seal the series for India.

Australia comfortably brushed aside India in one day series played in Australia in 2016. The hosts completely ruled the roost with the bat and ball as India had no answer in that series. It will be first time for Virat Kohli that he will lead India against Australia in a one-day series since taking it over the reins from MS Dhoni this year. India will be keen to do well after failing to retain their Champions Trophy crown while Australia will have plenty of prove with new-look touring India.

Australia vs India Schedule

1st ODI –Australia vs India
Sunday, Sep 17, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

2nd ODI– Australia vs India
Thursday, Sep 21, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

3rd ODI –Australia vs India
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

4th ODI– Australia vs India
Thursday, Sep 28, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

5th ODI –Australia vs India
Monday, Oct 2, 2017 at 08:00 GMT

1st T20 –Australia vs India
Saturday, Oct 7, 2017 at 13:30 GMT

2nd T20 –Australia vs India
Tuesday, Oct 10, 2016 at 13:30 GMT

3rd T20 –Australia vs India
Friday, Oct 13, 2017 at 13:30 GMT

Leave a Reply