Schedule, Fixtures for The Ashes 2017-18

England is all set to resume hostilities with their oldest rivals Australia in the upcoming Ashes 2017-18 series that will be played in Australia this year. The history suggests that England has won more contests than Australia after maintaining their ascendancy at home. Joe Root and co. have been superb in home conditions but they will be tested in conditions in Australia this time around. England endured a horrible run last time around as Alastair Cook’s men suffered a 5-0 whitewash against Australia in 2014 series played in Australia. Mitchell Johnson produced a menacing performance with the ball to steal the show for Australia and help the side regain the Urn on home soil. Joe Root was the member of the squad that was thrashed 5-0 by Australia four years ago.

Both the sides have unsettled batting lineups while bowling resources look strong with Stuart Broad and James Anderson of England in comparison to Australia’s pace troika in Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, and Josh Hazlewood.
The first game of the five-match Ashes 2017-18 series will be played at Wollongong Cricket Gabba, Brisbane starting from 23rd November.

Australia has suffered from indifferent form this year as they failed to qualify for the playoffs of ICC Champions Trophy and T20 Cricket World Cup. Steven Smith’s men did compete splendidly well in India in the four-match series and also managed to win the first game of the series at Pune before India came back strongly to win the series.

David Warner also did well in India and Bangladesh. The left-hander scored centuries and looks in good form for the upcoming series against England. Steven Smith needs to find form quickly as he looked scratchy during Australia’s one-day series in India. Australia has good players in Matt Renshaw, Usman Khuwaja, Peter Handscomb and Shaun Marsh who will play a vital in the series against England. Pat Cummins also will key player for the side after playing a lot of competitive cricket for Australia this year.

Mitchell Starc also looks be back in menacing form after registering two hat-tricks in a single game for his domestic side. Josh Hazlewood has fully recovered from injury and has played first-class games to make sure his availability for Australia for the Ashes series.

England has experienced players like Alastair Cook, Joe Root and Jonny Bairstow who will carry the burden of scoring most of the runs for the side in the series. The likes of Dawid Malan, Gary Ballance, and Mark Stoneman will need to prove themselves against a quality Australian attack that will offer nothing to them. James Vince and Craig Overton are included in the squad for the series.

Moeen Ali will be only genuine all-rounder as Ben Stokes is out of the series as he faces disciplinary action for his brawl during one-day series against West Indies. Mason Crane will have plenty to prove as young leg-spinner as he was picked for the series ahead of experienced spinners like Adil Rashid and Liam Dawson.

Australia will feel confident of regaining the Ashes as England look depleted without Stokes in their lineup for the contest. Below is the list of schedule and fixtures for upcoming Ashes 2017-18 series

Australia Vs England Schedule

1st Test –Australia vs England
Thursday, Nov 23, 2017 at 00:00 GMT

2nd Test – Australia vs England
Saturday, Dec 2, 2017 at 03:30 GMT

3rd Test– Australia vs England
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017 at 02:30 GMT

4th Test – Australia vs England
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2017 at 23:30 GMT

5th Test –Australia vs England
Thursday, Jan 4, 2017 at 23:30 GMT

1st ODI– Australia vs England
Sunday, Jan 14, 2017 at 03:20 GMT

2nd ODI– Australia vs England
Friday, Jan 19, 2017 at 03:20 GMT

3rd ODI– Australia vs England
Sunday, Jan 21, 2017 at 03:20 GMT

4th ODI – Australia vs England
Friday, Jan 26, 2017 at 03:20 GMT

5th ODI – Australia vs England
Sunday, Jan 28, 2017 at 06:20 GMT


Leave a Reply