Schedule and Fixtures for Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 2019

Bangladesh is all set to tour Sri Lanka to play three match one-day series starting from 26th July. The side will be looking to get off to a decent start in the one-day series. Opening batsman Tamim Iqbal will be captain for Bangladesh for this series as Mashrafe Mortaza has been sideline due to injury.

Another setback for the side is they will missing  players like Shakib Al Hasan and Muhammad Saifuddin, who did exceedingly well for the side in the recently concluded ICC Cricket World Cup. Farhad Raza and Taskin Ahmed as the replacements named for Mortaza and Saifuddin.

In the batting department, the side will be relying heavily on the likes of Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah Riyad to do the bulk of the scoring. The batting trio will need to deliver runs for the side in this three-match one-day series.

Wicket-keeper Mushfiqur Rahim has been a consistent performer for the side in limited-overs cricket since past 12 months.The side will be hoping that Rahim can deliver notable scores in this one-day series.

Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman and Muhammad Mithun will need to contribute with the bat for the side in this one-day series.

Mossaddek Hossain and Mehidy Hasan Miraaz are prominent spinners selected for the one-day series. Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and Shafiul Islam are options in the pace-bowling department for Bangladesh for this series.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka have picked players who did well in the warm-up game against Bangladesh. Dasun Shanaka, Lahiru Kumara and Shehan Jayasuriya did well in the warm-up game to earn their call-ups to the one-day squad for the series.

In the batting department, the side will be depending on the likes of Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Perera and Angelo Matthews to produce the bulk of the runs. All-rounder Angelo Matthews found form with the bat during the ICC Cricket World Cup and will be keen to continue his good form in this series.

Avishka Fernando was the biggest positives to come out for Sri Lanka from the recently concluded ICC Cricket World Cup. He put in a quick-fire runs against England at Leeds and followed it up with scintillating hundred against West Indies to see the side end their campaign.

Shehan Jayasuriya, Kusal Mendis and Lahiru Thiramanne are experienced players in the middle-order for Sri Lanka. The likes of Jayasuriya and Thiramanne will have to fight it out for a place in the playing XI.

Dasun Shanaka has been picked as he did exceedingly well with the bat in the warm-up game played against Bangladesh. Experienced all-rounder Thisara Perera will need to find form with the bat in this one-day series.

Lasith Malinga will retire from international cricket after playing the opening game of the one-day series. Wainandu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Kumara and Akila Dhananjaya will be bowling option for the side for this series.

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 2019 Schedule

1st ODI – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
Friday, July 26 2019, at 09:00 GMT

2nd ODI – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
Sunday, July 28 2019, at 09:00 GMT

3rd ODI– Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
Wednesday, July 31 2019, at 09:00 GMT

Leave a Reply