Rising Pune Supergiant Squad Overview- Indian Premier League 2017

Rising Pune Supergiant (RSP) endured a poor run last year as they finished second last in the points table with MS Dhoni as captain of the side. Dhoni is all set to be replaced by Australia’s Steven Smith who will took over the leadership role for the upcoming tenth edition of the Indian Premier League.

Rising Pune grabbed the headlines in the Indian Premier League Auction as they bought England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes at a staggering amount of INR 14.5 crores for the coming season. Dan Christian and Lockie Ferguson was also valuable new additions to the squad that will certainly to do better this time around than their miserable outing in the first season as a franchise in the Indian Premier League.

Ravi Ashwin is the premier bowler for the Rising Pune as spinner had a memorable season with India at home this year. He will certainly be a handful as he form spin duo with Australian leg spinner Adam Zampa for the coming season. The batting lineup looks good with Usman Khuwaja, Faf du Plessis, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes and MS Dhoni can certainly single-handedly win games for the side in the format. Watch out Rising Pune Supergiant could certainly spring a surprise in the tenth edition of Indian Premier League that starts from 5th April.

Top Players for Rising Pune Supergiant are Steven Smith, Ajinkya Rahane,MS Dhoni and Ravi Ashwin.

Players to watch out for this season:

Adam Zampa, Ben Stokes, Usman Khuwaja and Lockie Ferguson

Rising Pune Supergiant Squad: Steven Smith(c), Usman Khuwaja, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Lockie Ferguson, Dan Christian, Ravi Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Rajat Bhatia, Mitchell Marsh, Jaskaran Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Sharma, Rahul Chahar, Ashok Dinda, Deepak Chahar, Ishwar Pandey, Babar Aparajith, Rahul Tripathi, Ankush Bains, Milind Tandon, Manoj Tiwary and Saurabh Kumar.

Leave a Reply