Schedule, Fixtures for New Zealand Vs Australia 2017

Australia comfortably brushed aside Pakistan in the bilateral one day series at home will face off against arch-rivals New Zealand for the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy staged in New Zealand. Australia has a good record against their southern hemisphere rivals New Zealand since the inauguration of the trophy. The last series was played in the month of December in 2016 in Australia as the hosts inflicted a whitewash over Kiwis in a three match series.

Warner produced heaps of runs as Australia completely outplayed New Zealand in the one day series. The opening duo of David Warner and Usman Khuwaja has been not picked to allow them adequate rest ahead of the upcoming grueling series in India that starts on 23rd February. Aaron Finch and Shaun Marsh are named as adequate replacement for the series.

New Zealand on the other hand enjoyed success at home against Pakistan and then Bangladesh. The Black Caps have won all the games played at home this season and will fancy their chances against Australian side without players such as Steve Smith, David Warner and Usman Khuwaja. The hosts for the series had good players in Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill and Ross Taylor. Trent Boult and Tim Southee are formidable and established new-ball pair for the side.

The first game of the series will see Trans-Tasman square off against each other at Eden Park in Auckland on 30th February  followed by second one at Napier and third at Hamilton to conclude the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2017.

New Zealand Vs Australia Schedule

1st ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Monday, January 30, 2017  at 22:00 GMT

2nd ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Thursday, February 2, 2017at 01:00 GMT

3rd ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 22:00 GMT

Leave a Reply