India storm to a 10 wicket win over Zimbabwe in second T20 game

The second T20 game played between India and Zimbabwe turned out to be one sided affair as India stormed to a 10 wicket win after losing the first one by 2 runs. India in reply started well as KL Rahul and Mandeep Singh looked positive from onset to setup an unbeaten partnership of 103 runs and take India to victory in the 13th over. The partnership between KL Rahul and Mandeep Singh was the second highest stand after Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir’s 136 run stand against England at Durban in 2007.It is also the first time that India has won a game by 10 wickets in T20 format. Indian opening bowlers Jaspreet Bumrah and Barinder Sran did setup the victory after they demolished the Zimbabwe line-up to reduce them to 99 runs in 20 overs. Bumrah once again the star of the show as he picked up three wickets while Yuzvendra Chahal and Dhawal Kulkarni took one wicket each.

Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bat first on the pitch produce at Harare. India made two changes with including Kulkarni and Sran in the lineup for Rishi Dhawan and Jaydev Unadkat.Zimbabwe once again bowled poorly and fielding was also below par in the game where they was much on the board to defend. Zimbabwe batting had nothing to show for but Peter Moor only stood as the one batsman who scored 31 runs while rest fell cheaply. Elton Chigumbura was the hero of the last game but this not failed to deliver as Zimbabwe were reeling at one stage in the game.

Leave a Reply