In-form Mumbai Indians keen to secure playoff berth against Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Indian Premier League has reached it final stages and it will be certainly mouthwatering contest when Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians battle it it out for place in the playoffs. Sunrisers will face an uphill task against in-form Mumbai side led by Rohit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians sit third on the table with 14 points, 4 behind the leaders Super Kings while Sunrisers Hyderabad are on the fourth spot with 12 points while Rajasthan Royals are only one point behind them. It is the best opportunity for Sunrisers to extend their lead and book their place for the playoffs while the 3rd spot Mumbai Indians will be looking to win it and make their place in the first two.

Sunrisers took off well in the competition but have lost their way in their last matches played in the competition.

Going into this game,  Sunrisers will be without their star opener David Warner who has left for Australia, which will certainly leave a big void in the batting department. The likes of Manish Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha and Captain Kane Williamson will need to produce the bulk of the scoring.Guptill might come in place of Warner and will be keen to make an impact with the bat in this game.

Leg-spinner Rashid Khan have delivered economic spells for Sunrisers throughout the competition. He will need to raise his game with the ball for Sunrisers in this must-win game.

On the other hand, Mumbai Indians is going to field their full-strength side for this game. Hardik Pandya, Quinton de Kock and Suryakumar Yadav have been in excellent form for Mumbai so far this season.

Possible Line-ups

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (captain), Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Barinder Sran, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jaspreet Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,  Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma

Leave a Reply