Australian selectors announce 14 man squad for the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2016

The Chappell-Hadlee Trophy is all set to take center stage after the conclusion of the test series between Australia and South Africa. Australian selectors have announced 14 member squad for the upcoming Chappell-Hadlee Trophy as uncapped Hilton Cartwright also included in the mix for the series against New Zealand. Pat Cummins also is available for the selection after not playing an international since his sustained an injury last year. Glenn Maxwell also makes a return to the squad after a string of good performances in limited overs competition.

The selectors consider Cartwright as an exceptional talent with all round abilities with bat and balls.He is all set to make his debut in the series against New Zealand. Maxwell faced the axe from the one day squad after Australia tri-nation series in West indies and was dropped for the one day leg tour to Srilanka. The hosts are all set to face Kiwis in a three match one day series with the first game to be played at Sydney Cricket Ground on 4th December.


Australia: Steve Smith (c), James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, George Bailey, Hilton Cartwright, Pat Cummins, David Warner, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply