Schedule, Fixtures for Australia Vs New Zealand 2016-17

Australia is all set to host New Zealand for Chappell-Hadlee Trophy that will see Trans-Tasman rivals lock horns in three match one day series. The series is scheduled to be played in month of December after conclusion of South Africa’s tour to Australia with day night test at Adelaide. The series are named after cricketing greats of Australia such as Chappell Brothers who represented baggy green cap in early 1970s till 1980s and Richard Hadlee who went to become finest bowlers in test cricket for New Zealand.

The last Chappell-Hadlee trophy was staged by New Zealand at home which was won by the hosts by a margin of 2-1 in three match series. The opening game of the series will be played on 4th December at Sydney Cricket Ground as arch-enemies will be all geared up to put on a show for cricketing fans around the world. Since the inception of the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy both sides have 27 games so far with 12 wins apiece with 3 games ending in a tie or play abandoned.

The last time sides played in Australia turned to be a riveting contest as the series ended in a draw with Australia and New Zealand winning two games each and the last one washed-out to a torrential rain. Australia will be looking to make amends in the one day format after whitewash suffered at the hands of South Africa in five game one day series. New Zealand will come to the series also well prepared after playing Pakistan in a two match test series.It will be interesting contest as both sides will be looking to correct any loopholes ahead of the big event in 2017 in the shape of ICC Champions Trophy in England. Australia as hosts have announced their one day squad for the series while New Zealand have yet to make final call on the 15 man squad that will tour Australia. The inclusion of Pat Cummins provides much needed relief to management who has to contend with injury woes in the fast bowling department for past one year. Glenn Maxwell is also another making his return to add strength to the Australian squad while uncapped Hilton Cartwright is also one who gets nod for the series.

Australia Vs New Zealand Schedule

1st ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Sunday, December 4, 2016  at 04:20 GMT

2nd ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 04:20 GMT

3rd ODI – Australia Vs New Zealand
Friday, December 9, 2016 at 04:20 GMT

Leave a Reply