Australia and South Africa lock horns in T20 series decider at Cape Town

The third match of the T20 series between Australia and South Africa will be played at Newlands,Cape Town.The series is on the line with this match being decider as both the teams will fight it out for the trophy after last ball win clinched by Australia at The Wanderers, Johannesburg.


The hosts will be looking to end the season on a high after losing by five wickets on the last ball at Johannesburg.The loss will not disturb Proteas as they will pleased with their performances keeping in mind the preparations look good for the upcoming WorldT20 in India.

Faf Du Plessis is in great run of form as he scored 79 runs in the last game and notching upĀ  his seventh half century as a skipper.

The coming of David Miller into side with decent form and Quinton De Kock continue his good run of form are a big positive for South Africa.

The form of AB De Villiers will be a worry as he has contributed in the opening role in the T20 for his side and looked not that suited to the role.

The Proteas will look to retain the same side that played the previous game to get more game time for the WorldT20 drawing near.

Australia will be relieved to get a win under their belt in a high scoring game and the first one in last games played in T20 format.

Glenn Maxwell and David Warner were at the best to pull off an incredible chase as both will be looked upon to provide Australia impetus in terms of quick runs in the middle overs of the innings.David Warner is relishing his new role in the middle order that has enabled Australia not get to slowed down in middle of their innings.

The Aussies bowling has not been able to produce good show and unable to contain South African batsmen so far.The Australia will weigh their options in terms of picking their frontline bowlers for WorldT20 with Nathan Coulter-Nile and Josh Hazelwood both in reckoning for the spot in the squad.

Nathan Coulter-Nile might come in the game ahead of Josh Hazelwood for the decider to give more options to the bowling side.

Team news
South Africa line-up: Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis (c), JP Duminy David Miler, Farhaan Behardien, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, David Wiese, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir

Australia line-up: Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Steven Smith (c), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Peter Nevill, John Hastings, Nathan Coulter- Nile, Adam Zampa

Leave a Reply