A Prelude to Asia Cup

The cricketing schedule this year is jam packed as cricket fraternity gears up for a fight for supremacy for Asia’s throne¬† in the form of Asia Cup 2016.
The tournament will be closely contested as hosts Bangladesh recently have shown tremendous form at home beating teams like India, Pakistan and South Africa in bilateral one day series.
The home conditions will provide them the chance to win their first ever Asia Cup despite being a sheer disappointment for last decade or so in the game.
The cricket fans will finally see the spectacle as arch-rivals India and Pakistan will play each other after bilateral series could not happen due to political conditions between the nations.

The match is sure to be a mouthwatering prospect for cricketing fans as match will be played on February 27th 2016.
Here is the complete schedule for the Asia Cup 2016 to held in Bangladesh


Qualifying Leg
February 19: Afghanistan v UAE
February 19: Hong Kong v Oman
February 21: Afghanistan v Oman
February 20: Hong Kong v UAE
February 20: Afghanistan v Hong Kong
February 22: UAE v Oman

Main Draw
February 24: Bangladesh vs India
February 25: Sri Lanka vs TBD
February 26: Bangladesh vs TBD
February 27: India vs Pakistan
February 28: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka
February 29: Pakistan vs TBD
March 1: India vs Sri Lanka
March 2: Bangladesh vs Pakistan
March 3: India vs TBD
March 4: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
March 6: Final


Bangladesh: (Provisional 25-man squad)
Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Litton Kumer Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Nurul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Ariful Haque, Arafat Sunny, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Haider Rony, Al-Amin Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mohammad Shahid , Abul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Muktar Ali.

Squad Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees

India: MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi.

Sri Lanka have not yet announced their squad for the Asia Cup 2016

Leave a Reply