India decimates Lankan Tigers to win T20 series

The final match of T20 bilateral series between India and Sri Lanka played at Vishakhapatnam was once again a one sided affair as India strolled to a T20 series over Lankan tigers.
The Indian Skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and decided to field to make most out of the dry conditions as dew was expected later in the game.

The first initial overs saw the pitch offer assistance to Ravi Ashwin who removed Niroshan Dickwella and Tillakaratne Dilshan with excellent guide and flight.He removed Dinesh Chandimal who played a rash stroke and the debutant Asela Gunaratne was out due to some bad umpiring to leave the team in tatters at 20 runs for 4 wickets.
It became worse for the tourists as left arm pacer Ashish Nehra dismissed Siriwardana to leave them a gigantic task to post some kind of total on board.

The Sri Lanka batsmen were completely out of sorts on a turning wicket and never applied themselves as they were dismissed for their lowest score of 82 runs.Ravi Ashwin produced his best figures by taking 4 wickets for 8 runs  in the T20 format.

The Sri Lanka team produced woeful performance after starting on a winning note in the series.They need to  improve quickly to defend their crown successfully in the upcoming World T20 Trophy held in India.
After dismissing Lanka Tigers for paltry total, Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan came out all guns blazing as they played aggressive strokes to take their team to a comfortable nine wicket win in the decider of T20 series.Shikhar Dhawan top scored with his 46 runs as Ajinkya Rahane chipped in with nice cameo of 24 runs to take India to win their first ever bilateral T20 series at home.