Schedule, Fixtures for Indian Premier League 2017

The Indian Premier League 2017 will commence its tenth season as the competition will be played from 5th April till 21st May. The tournament will see almost sixty games being played in two month period. The grand finale will be staged at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Advertisement

David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad are defending champions for this season as they face will last year’s finalist Royal Challengers Bangalore in the league opener. Each side is scheduled to play 14 games each with seven at home and seven away. Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions will appear for the final time in this edition as Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings as franchises are slated to make a comeback in the next year competition.

Ben Stokes grabbed the headlines during Indian Premier League 2017 Player auction as England
all-rounder was bought by Rising Pune for a whopping prize of 14.5 Crores. Tymal Mills also bagged a lucrative contract for Royal Challengers Bangalore for this season to build up bench strength in terms of fast bowling resources besides Mitchell Starc.

Indian Premier League 2017 will also feature for the first time cricketers from Afghanistan as leggie Rashid Khan and all-rounder Mohammad Nabi also got picked up franchises during the auction. Kolkata Knight Riders made a smart choice as they bagged Eoin Morgan and Trent Boult for the tenth edition of Indian Premier League. Sunrisers picked up Chris Jordan and Ben Laughlin this time around.

Steve Smith will lead Rising Pune this season as MS Dhoni has removed from captaincy by the franchise management. Mitchell Johnson joined Mumbai Indians while Asela Gunaratne, Nicholas Pooran also are good additions to Indians squad for this year’s competition.

Gujarat Lions have got Jason Roy for this season while Delhi Daredevils have focused on increasing their pace resources as they acquired Kagiso Rabada and Pat Cummins this time around. Imran Tahir who played for Daredevils went unsold this season which is quite a surprise as he has been number one bowler in shorter formats of the game.

The Qualifier one will be played on 16th May as the eliminator will be staged on 17th May. The Qualifier two will be held on 19th May to see which two sides will meet in the grand finale that will be played at Hyderabad on 21st May.

Here is list of games that will be played in VIVO Indian Premier League 2017 that is given as below

 

VIVO Indian Premier League 2017 Schedule

1st Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

2nd Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai Indians
Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

3rd Match – Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Friday, April 7, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

4th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Rising Pune Supergiants
Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

5th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils
Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

6th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Lions
Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

7th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

8th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Monday, April 10, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

9th Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Delhi Daredevils
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

10th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

11th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab
Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

12th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
Friday, April 14, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

13th Match – Gujarat Lion vs Rising Pune Supergiants
Friday, April 14, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

14th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

15th Match -Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab
Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

16th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions
Sunday, April 16, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

17th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rising Pune Supergiants
 Sunday, April 16, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

18th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Monday, April 17, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

19th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab
 Monday, April 17, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

20th Match – Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

21st Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

22nd Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians
 Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

23rd Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Lions
Friday, April 21, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

24th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians
Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

25th Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

26th Match – Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab
 Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

27th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

28th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants
 Monday, April 24, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

29th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

30th Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

31st Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions
 Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

32nd Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils
 Friday, April 28, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

33rd Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Friday, April 28, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

34th Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

35th Match – Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians
 Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

35th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils
 Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

37th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

38th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Monday, May 1, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

39th Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Gujarat Lions
Monday, May 1, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

40th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

41st Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rising Pune Supergiants
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

42nd Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions
Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

43rd Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
Friday, May 5, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

44th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rising Pune Supergiants
Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

45th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils
 Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

46th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

47th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Gujarat Lions
Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

48th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
Monday, May 8, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

49th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab
 Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

50th Match – Gujarat Lions vs Delhi Daredevils
 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

51st Match – Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab
 Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

52nd Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Rising Pune Supergiants
 Friday, May 12, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

53rd Match – Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

54th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians
 Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

55th Match – Rising Pune Supergiants vs Kings XI Punjab
 Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 10:30 GMT

56th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

      1st Qualifier – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

     Eliminator – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

     2nd Qualifier – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Friday, May 19, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

 Final – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Sunday, May 21, 2017 at 14:30 GMT

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *