Schedule, Fixtures for Indian Premier League 2018

IPL 2018 will see the comeback of two franchises, Rajasthan Royals, and Chennai Super Kings

Indian Premier League 2018 is slated to begin from 7th April as cricketing fans will be geared up to root for their favorite franchises. It is the biggest spectacle in the cricketing calendar with all the top players assembled to provide all the thrills and spills to fans around the world. IPL 2018 is going to see eight franchises fight it out for coveted trophy as 60 games will be played over a period of two months.

David Warner and Steve Smith have been banned from taking part in the IPL this season. Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals will have to name their replacements and also announce new captains in the coming week.

Australian duo were banned by Cricket Australia after being guilty of tampering the cricket ball during the third Test against South Africa played at Newlands, Cape Town.

Delhi Daredevils, Royals Challengers Bangalore, and Kings XI Punjab will play their games on various venues in IPL 2018 due to elections held in South India. Punjab will play their games on two venues i.e. Indore and Mohali. Royal Challengers Bangalore is set to play their games in Delhi due to Karnataka elections held in Bengaluru.

The opening ceremony is going to be held on 6th April as all the Bollywood’s biggest stars are going to perform. Reigning Champions Mumbai Indians will be keen to successfully defend their title as Rohit Sharma and co. will field a new-look in this year’s competition.

The opening game of the Indian Premier League 2018 will see Defending Champions Mumbai Indians take on Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Delhi Daredevils led by Gautam Gambhir will be keen to produce good results this season. The franchise will try to produce consistency in a bid to fight for the coveted prize. Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challenger Bangalore are expected to be a title contender this time around as well.

Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings are making comeback to the IPL after serving a two-year ban due to their involvement in spot-fixing scandal. Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders will also be keen to get off to a good start this season.

2018 Indian Premier League Schedule

1st Match – Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 14:30 GMT

2nd Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils
Sunday, April 8, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

3rd Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunday, April 8, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

4th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals
Monday, April 9, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

5th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Tuesday, April 10, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

6th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils
Wednesday, April 11, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

7th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
Thursday, April 12, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

8th Match –Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
Friday, April 13, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

9th Match –Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils
Saturday, April 14, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

10th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Saturday, April 14, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

11th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
Sunday, April 15, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

12th Match –Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings
Sunday, April 15, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

13th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils
Monday, April 16, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

14th Match –  Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Tuesday, April 17, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

15th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Wednesday, April 18, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

16th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Thursday, April 19, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

17th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
Friday, April 20, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

18th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab
Saturday, April 21, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

19th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils
Saturday, April 21, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

20th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings
Sunday, April 22, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

21st Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians
Sunday, April 22, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

22nd Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab
Monday, April 23, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

23rd Match – Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Tuesday, April 24, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

24th Match –Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings
Wednesday, April 25, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

25th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab
Thursday, April 26, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

26th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Friday, April 27, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

27th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians
 Saturday, April 28, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

28th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Sunday, April 29, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

29th Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Sunday, April 29, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

30th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils
Monday, April 30, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

31st Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
 Tuesday, May 1, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

32nd Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals
 Wednesday, May 2, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

33rd Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
 Thursday, May 3, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

34th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians
 Friday, May 4, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

35th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Saturday, May 5, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

36th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils
 Saturday, May 5, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

37th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Sunday, May 6, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

38th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals
Sunday, May 6, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

39th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challenger Bangalore
Monday, May 7, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

40th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab
Tuesday, May 8, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

41st Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians
Wednesday, May 9, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

42nd Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Thursday, May 10, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

43rd Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
Friday, May 11, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

44th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Saturday, May 12, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

45th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Saturday, May 12, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

46th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunday, May 13, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

47th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
Sunday, May 13, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

48th Match – Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Monday, May 14, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

49th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
 Tuesday, May 15, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

50th Match – Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab
 Wednesday, May 16, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

51st Match – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Thursday, May 17, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

52nd Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings
 Friday, May 18, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

53rd Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Saturday, May 19, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

54th Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 Saturday, May 19, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

55th Match – Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians
 Sunday, May 20, 2018, at 10:30 GMT

56th Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab
 Sunday, May 20, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

      1st Qualifier – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Tuesday, May 22, 2018,, at 14:30 GMT

     Eliminator – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Wednesday, May 23, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

     2nd Qualifier – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Friday, May 25, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

 Final – T.B.C vs T.B.C
Sunday, May 27, 2018, at 14:30 GMT

Leave a Reply